Three APC Senators Defect To PDP And NNPP

Three Senators have dumped the All Progressives Congress for Peoples Democratic Party and New Nigeria Peoples Party.


The lawmakers are Senators Ahmad Babba Kaita (Katsina North), Lawal Yahaya Gumau (Bauchi South), and Francis Alimikhena (Edo North).


While Babba Kaita and Alimikhena defected to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, Gumau defected to the New Nigeria Peoples Party.


Their defection was confirmed in three separate letters read during plenary by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday June 21.


The defection by the three lawmakers reduces the total number of APC Senators from 70 to 67 in the upper chamber.

ALSO READ  War-ravaged Ukraine Donates 25,000MT Of Wheat To Nigeria Amid Hunger


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here