“On Your Mandate We Shall Stand” 27 Rivers PDP Lawmakers Moves to APC (VIDEO)

27 Rivers PDP Lawmakers have defected to APC.


Truetells Nigeria reports that the crisis rocking the Rivers State House of Assembly took a new turn on Monday with twenty-seven members defecting from the ruling Peoples Democratic Party in the state to the All Progressives Congress.


This Nigeria news platform understands that the lawmakers cited division within the PDP as the primary reason for their defection to the APC.

The affected lawmakers are said to be the ones loyal to the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

The lawmakers, it was gathered held plenary around 8am on Monday where the decision was taken.


The lawmakers sat under tight security mounted at the entrance of the Assembly complex along Moscow Road in Port Harcourt.




Details later…

ALSO READ  Labour Party Leaders Operating A Secret Society, Julius Abure And His Cohorts Should Be Arrested - Kenneth Okonkwo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here