Nigeria excluded from 2025 US lottery programme

The registration process for the United States of America’s Diversity Visa (DV) Programme for the fiscal year 2025 has been opened. 


The programme aims at offering a special chance for individuals from countries with historically low rates of immigration to the United States. However, Nigeria and 17 others remain on the list of countries ineligible to apply for the Diversity Visa Programme.


Others are Bangledesh, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Dominica, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Pakistan, Phillipines, South Korea, Venezuela and Vietnam.

ALSO READ  Guinea's military junta dissolves government and seals borders


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here