List Of Senators That Won’t Return To The National Assembly In 2023

As the ninth National Assembly gradually winds down, it has been confirmed that some current Senators will not be returning to the hallowed chambers after the 2023 elections.

It is understood by Truetells Nigeria that some of them lost their party’s primary election, some chose to call it quits, while others decided to contest for other elective positions.

Particularly in the All Progressives Congress (APC), it will be recalled that some of the lawmakers complained that they were schemed out of getting their party’s ticket and threatened to defect to other parties before the intervention of President Muhammadu Buhari and other party leaders.

In all, over forty Senators are not expected to be a part f the 10th National Assembly which commences in 2023.

Some others may still join the list if they are unable to secure the votes of their people to bring them back as lawmakers.

Below is the list across all political parties of those who won’t contest the election at all.

1. Senate President Ahmad Lawan (Yobe North)

2. Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun Central)

3. Ajayi Boroffice (Ondo North)

4. Rochas Okorocha (Imo West)

5. Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege (Delta Central)

6. Emmanuel Bwacha (Taraba South)

7. Uba Sani (Kaduna Central)

8. Aishatu Dahiru (Adamawa Central)

9. Teslim Folarin (Oyo North)

10. Sandy Onor (Cross River Central)

11. Nora Daduut (Plateau South)

12. Theodore Orji (Abia Central)

13. Oluremi Tinubu (Lagos Central)

14. Dimka Hezekiah (Plateau Central)

15. Gyang Istifanus (Plateau North)

16. Smart Adeyemi (Kogi West)

ALSO READ  Portable Fights Bikeman For Stealing His Phone In Lagos (Video)

17. Yakubu Oseni (Kogi Central)

18. Sabi Abdullahi (Niger North)

19. Godiya Akwashiki (Nasarawa North)

20. Ibrahim Oloriegbe (Kwara Central)

21. Orker-Jev Emmanuel (Benue North West)

22. Yusuf Yusuf (Taraba Central)

23. Amos Bulus (Gombe South)

24. Ayo Akinyelure (Ondo Central)

25. Nicholas Tofowomo (Ondo South)

26. Tolu Odebiyi (Ogun West)

27. Matthew Urhoghide (Edo South)

28. Gershom Bassey (Cross River South)

29. James Manager (Delta South)

30. George Sekibo (Rivers East)

31. Betty Apiafi (Rivers West)

32. Albert Bassey (Akwa Ibom North East)

33. Chris Ekpenyong (Akwa Ibom North West)

34. Hadejia Ibrahim (Jigawa North East)

35. Sankara Abubakar (Jigawa North West)

36. Mohammed Nakudu (Jigawa South West)

37. Bello Mandiya (Katsina South)

38. Barkiya Kabir (Katsina Central)

39. Lawali Anka (Zamfara West)

40. Danjumah La’ah (Kaduna South)

41. Moses Cleopas (Bayelsa Central)

42. Mohammed Bulkachuwa (Bauchi North)

43. Chukwuka Utazi (Enugu North)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here