#Kogi2019: Yahaya Bello wins Dino Melaye’s LGA

The Incumbent governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC  in Saturday’s governorship election in Kogi state, Yahaya Bello has been announced as the winner of Ijumu local government area.

TruetellsNigeria gathered that Bello polled a total of 11,425 votes against the 7,587 votes recorded by the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Engr. Musa Wada, as announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Total registered voters: 59,578 Total accredited voters: 20,139 Total votes cast-19,881 Valid votes-19,435 Rejected votes-446 APC-11,425 PDP-7,587 SDP-223 Senator Dino Melaye, the senatorial candidate of PDP for Kogi West is from Ijumu, the same LGA as Smart Adeyemi of the APC.


ALSO READ  Some NNPC Personnel, Oil Traders Own Blending Plant In Malta — Dangote


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here