David Mark Get Fresh Appointment From Government

The Peoples Democratic Party has named a nine-member post-primary reconciliation committee for Ekiti state following the conclusion of the party’s gubernatorial primaries for the forthcoming governorship poll in the state.

Truetellls NIgeria reports that the reconciliation committee is headed by former Senate President, David Mark as the chairman.

The statement released on Monday by the PDP spokesperson, Debo Olgunagba added that Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde will serve as the co-chairman of the committee while a former minister of national planning Sanusi Daggash will serve as the committee’s secretary.

Other members of the committee are former Senate President Adolphus Wabara, Zainab Kure, Charles Akitoye, Sergeant Awuse, Bala Mande, and Shuaibu Oyedokun.

The committee has the mandate to look into all grievances arising from the party’s election primary in Ekiti and reconcile all aggrieved members ahead of the governorship election to be organized by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

“The committee is charged with the sole mandate of reconciling all our stakeholders in Ekiti State including all aspirants in the just concluded Governorship Primary Election in the State,” the statement reads.

“This is in line with the commitment of the NWC to ensure an amicable resolution of all issues as our Party sets for a victorious governorship election in Ekiti State.”

It will be recalled that the Senator representing Ekiti South in the National Assembly, Biodun Olujimi had pulled out of the PDP primary election.

The lawmaker on Wednesday said she feels unwanted and disenfranchised, hence her decision to disqualify herself from the race

She added that she didn’t step down for any particular aspirant, urging her followers and supporters to vote for any one of their choice.

An aspirant backed by former Governor Ayo Fayose, Mr. Bisi Kolawole won the primary election to emerge as the PDP candidate for the Ekiti 2022 governorship election scheduled to hold on June 18.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here