Identities Of APC Senators Set To Defect To PDP Revealed


The identities of Senators elected on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) set to defect to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have been revealed.

TRUETELLS NIGERIA reports that most of the senators are said to be aggrieved with APC leadership over the way the party handled the last primaries which denied them return tickets to the National Assembly.

Meanwhile, the planned defection is said to have rattled the leadership of APC with some of the senators accusing Senate President Ahmed Lawan of refusing to read the letters of defection submitted to him last week.

However, Lawan denied the allegation made against him by some of the lawmakers ahead of the planned defection.

It is understood that if the senators defect from the APC to the PDP, it would make the ruling party lose its majority status in the Senate.

Recall that 13 APC senators have defected to the PDPLabour Party (LP), New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) and others.

Currently, the APC now has 62 senators while the PDP boasts of 39; NNPP has three; Young Progressives Party (YPP) boasts of two; Labour Party (LP) has one and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), has one.

Below are the APC Senators allegedly set to defect to the PDP

Senator Adamu Bulkachuwa, (APC -Bauchi North)

Senator Ladi Dadu’ut, (APC – Plateau South)

Senator Bello Mandiya, (APC –Katsina South)

Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe, (APC – Kwara Central)

Senator Danladi Sankara, (APC – Jigawa West)

Senator Sabi Aliyu Abdullahi, (APC – Niger North)

Senator Smart Adeyemi, (APC – Kogi West)

Senator Yakubu Oseni, (APC – Kogi Central)

Senator Francis Fadahunsi (APC – Osun East)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here